

INDIAN SOCIETY OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS

ELECTION NOTIFICATION – 2018

(Read the Amended Constitution & By Laws of ISA for the eligibility)

30-06-2018

Nominations are invited from eligible candidates for the following posts

1. President elect One Post

2. Vice President One Post

3. Hon. Secretary & Treasurer One Post each

4. Governing Council Member (All India) Two Posts

(Open to all Active Life Members of ISA)

- 1. Nomination (signed hard copy) for these posts are received from 1st July 2018 & must reach the Office of the Hon. Secretary before 5.00 p.m. on 31st July 2018, by Registered Post / Speed Post / By hand with ACK due. A copy should be submitted online / by E Mail also to isanhq@gmail.com & secretaryisanhq@gmail.com. The list of all Nominations received will be published in ISA Office & ISA website on 1st August 2018. Incomplete Nominations will be rejected. The list of all valid Nominations will be published by 10th September 2018. The Proposer and Seconder must be active Life Members of ISA with eligibility to vote online in their respective Zone.
- 2. Last date for withdrawal of the Nomination is 30^{th} September 2018 before 05:00 PM & the Final List of Eligible Candidates will be published in ISA Office & ISA website on 5^{th} October 2018.
- 3. Last date for Registering for Online Voting is 1st October 2018 up to 05:00 PM.
- 4. The Final voter lists (Online only) will be published in the ISA Website (www.isaweb.in) on 15th October 2018 by 05:00PM.

5. Online voting will be open for 5 days, from 01.11.2018 (08:00 AM) to 05.11.2018(05:00 PM). No

Online Voting between 11 PM to 5 AM on any days. Real time count of voting & names of persons who

have voted will be available in ISA website. The final details of votes polled will be published immediately

after voting is closed on 5th Nov. 2018.

6. Elections will be held Online only. No manual voting

7. Eligibility criteria:

a) Contestant must be a continuous member of society for not less than 10 years for the posts of Vice

President & President Elect.

b) Contestants for the Posts of Vice President , President Elect , Hon. Secretary & Treasurer should

have served one term of office in the Governing Council earlier.

c) For the post of Governing Council Member must be continuous member of society for not less than 5

years.

d) Contestant for Secretary & Treasurer should have been continuous member for 5 years.

e) Contestants should have attended 3 of the Last 5 General Body Meetings & must have signed in the

AGBM Register.

f) Each Nomination must be accompanied by a Nomination fee of Rs. 10,000/- (Non refundable) in the

form of proof for NEFT / cash deposit in favour of "Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists" (ISA National) payable at

SBI, Kasaragod, Kerala. (Current a/c -SBI Collect- No.35292412841, ISFCode SBIN0006715)

8. All Life Members of ISA as on 28.11.2017 (Approved by AGBM) who have registered their E Mail ID & Mobile No.

with ISA NHQ only are eligible to Vote. New Members enrolled after 01.12.2017 & old members who do not

register their E Mail ID & Mobile No. with ISA NHQ will have all the privileges of his class of Membership, except the

right to Vote in this Election.

(This notification is issued as per the Memorandum of Association & Bye Laws of ISA for the conduct of 2018 elections)

Dr. Venkatagiri K. M.

Hon. Secretary, ISA National